Walking the Camino in 13 Minutes.

While traveling the Camino, each day I would record a short 10 second video of the trail, the people, the weather, the cows, the scenery, or each other…walking. As it turns out, videoing 40 days of walking creates a rather long movie. So in the interest of modern expediency, I have edited a movie version into a svelte 13 minutes. All the clips are in chronological order to give a sense of the changing topography as we walked our 500 miles starting in St. Jean Pied de Port, France and ending at the end of the world, Finisterre, Spain. Enjoy! K

 

This entry was posted in Camino 2017. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Walking the Camino in 13 Minutes.

  1. Steven Noufer says:

    I’m glad you posted that. I was going to do the Camino, but now that I’ve seen the whole thing, I don’t have to. Nice job.

  2. Thanks for putting this together. Scenery, even the very very flat lands, the intersection with semi’s, crosses, people and then sunset ending, way cool. Good music choice also Kathleen.

  3. Michael Powers says:

    What a great video…you are truly an artist! 🎞 Thanks for sharing your adventures! Kathy and I would love to see you guys if you get to Central Texas. We moved to Sun City in Georgetown and we are enjoying retired life. Stay safe my friends, Mike Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

  4. Nice video! Thanks for sending this. It almost makes me want to go for a walk!

Leave a comment