Arrive Palau

Anchored Near Sam's tours


Many stories to tell, but we have arrived Palau and anchored safely at 4:30 pm local Palau time.

November 1, 2011
UTC 05:00
Palau Time 2:00 pm
7 20.36 N 134 27.09 E

This entry was posted in Laysan. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Arrive Palau

  1. penny says:

    i need to hear your stories, but you probably need more to get off the boat for a change of pace and explore palau.

  2. Steve Noufer says:

    You folks must have a sense of accomplishment. You have crossed quite a bit of water. I’m sure you’ve learned much in the process.Still a ways to go, but you’ll get here. Penny and I are crossing the pacific tomorrow for our annual Sonoma trip. Not an adventure like you’re having but should be fun nonetheless. Looking forward to your stories.

  3. Charlie and Julie Noyes says:

    Your shares are preparing me for my upcoming crossing to Oregon. Thanks so much and Charlie and I are behind you all the way. – Julie, Honolulu

  4. Laureen Blane says:

    So pleased to hear that you are safe! Looking forward to your stories and adventures.
    Laureen

  5. Deana D. Karas says:

    Kathleen, I can’t tell you how much I have enjoyed reading your blog!! I think you’re ready to pen your first book. Well, maybe after you’re on steady land. Seriously, you write beautifully! What an incredible adventure! I laughed my head off when I saw that Post Office. And my skin crawled at the thought of John and Brian heading off into the night with a bunch of armed children. Your pictures are great too. I can’t wait to see all of them when you get home. Have fun and stay safe! Luv, Deana

  6. Raymond Wee says:

    Congrats on a major leg of the journey. Now you get to explore beautiful Palau!

Leave a Reply

